Grand Finals of Overwatch MGA 2016 Championship kick off today!

Today, December 7th and tomorrow, Thursday December 8th, the Gfinity Arena in Fulham hosts the LIVE FINALS in the $75,000 MGA Overwatch 2016 Championship. Four international teams will be competing for a share of the prize and the coveted trophy. You can watch all the action live at the arena or online on https://www.twitch.tv/msigamingameu .

After nearly a month of heated competition, from the Online Qualifiers to the Regional Finals, the top three teams advancing to the Grand Finals are: Rise Nation from America, Ninjas in Pyjamas from Europe, and KongDoo Panthera from Asia. The MSI invited team – Fnatic will be joining in to compete for the championship. The Grand Finals will take place using the Competitive Mode and will be played out in a best of five, double-elimination series. The final playoff will feature a best of seven contest.

General Information:

Date: Wednesday December 7th – Thursday December 8th

Doors Open: Wednesday and Thursday: 2:30 PM GMT

Broadcast Start Times:
Wednesday: 3:00 PM GMT, 4:00 PM CET, 10:00 AM EST, 9:00 AM CST, 8:00 AM MST, 7:00 AM PST, 2:00 AM AEDT

Location: The Gfinity Arena, London

Organisers: Gfinity, MSI and MSI MGA

Broadcast Lineup:

Prize pool: $75,000

Place
Prize

1st
$40,000

2nd
$20,000

3rd
$10,000

4th
$5,000

Teams

Europe:

America:

Asia:

Wildcard:
Fnaticbuds | coolmatt69 | Stoop | Custa | Vonethil | Hafficool


From Around the Web