H1Z1: King of the Kill

Daybreak Games’ Elite Series Kicks-Off This Weekend at DreamHack Atlanta for H1Z1: King of the Kill Tournaments with a Combined Prize Pool of $250,000

Daybreak Games’ Elite Series is kicking off at DreamHack Atlanta this weekend with two exhilarating H1Z1®: King of the Kill® tournaments – one for five-player teams and one for solo players – with a combined prize pool of $250,000.

WHAT: This tournament marks the first stop in the Elite Series, H1Z1’s global esports circuit, and the largest esports event at DreamHack Atlanta in terms of both participants and prizing.

Two tournaments will be broadcast live from the show floor:

  • Teams:
  • Solos:
    • A pure free-for-all for individuals, beginning with 120 rivals in solo qualifiers battling it out for their spot in the finals.
    • The 40 best-performing players will join the 20 pre-selected individuals in the solo tournament finals to fight for their share of $100,000.
    • Participants hail from more than 13 countries, including the United States, Canada, China, Denmark, France, Belgium, Sweden, Korea, Japan, Turkey, Brazil, Norway, and Australia.

WHEN: Friday, July 21 – Sunday, July 23

  • Friday, July 21 — Solo qualifiers: 2pm – 6pm ET / 7pm – 11pm BST
  • Saturday, July 22 — Team qualifiers: 2pm – 6pm ET / 7pm – 11pm BST
  • Saturday, July 22 — Solo finals: 10pm – 12:30am ET / (+1 day) 3am – 5:30am BST
  • Sunday, July 23 — Team finals: 12pm – 3pm ET / 5pm – 8pm BST

WATCH: Tune in on Twitch at: https://www.twitch.tv/H1Z1KotK .

VIDEO PROMOhttp://games.premiercomms.com/H1Z1-King-of-the-Kill–DreamHack-Atlanta-Dates-and-Times-Promo-Video

ADDITIONAL INFO: The Elite Series is a new esports circuit focused on bringing together the world’s top-performing players of the single-elimination, massive arena shooter H1Z1. It will feature tournaments in the North American, European, APAC (Asia-Pacific) and LATAM (Latin America) regions. For a closer breakdown of the Elite Series, visit https://www.h1z1.com/king-of-the-kill/elite-series .

H1Z1 is a single-elimination, massive arena shooter that pits 150 battle-hardened players against each other in a robust and detailed world. Players scavenge for weapons, ammo, armour, vehicles and life-saving supplies to gain the upper hand on the competition and be the last one standing. To learn more, visit www.H1Z1.com/KotK , and follow the game on FacebookTwitterYouTubeand Twitch.

Daybreak Games is a worldwide leader in massively multiplayer online games and emergent gameplay best known for its blockbuster hits and franchises, such as H1Z1®, EverQuest®, EverQuest®II, PlanetSide®2 and DC UniverseTM Online. Daybreak creates, develops and provides compelling online entertainment for a variety of platforms. To learn more, visit www.DaybreakGames.com.

From Around the Web